Discover our offers and book

Hotel Residence Bene Prague

USD U.S. dollar

English


Choose your language

Reviews Recommended by 23 guests out of 27

Overall Hotel rating

  • Property facilities 4
    • Aspect and property quality 3.6
    • Room cleanliness 3.8
    • Room comfort 3.7
    • Hotel location (city centre or good connections to) 4.9
  • Service offered 4.1
    • Quality of the service and treatment 4.3
    • Professionalism of employees 4.4
    • Average satisfaction for the service received 4.1
    • Quality of breakfast 3.6
  • Balance between web presentation and reality 3.9
    • Property pictures 3.7
    • Room pictures 3.6
    • Available services 3.7
    • Distance from the centre and the main tourist attractions 4.6

Rating by type of Guests

  • Single traveller (2) 4.1
  • Couple (16) 4.2
  • Couple with children (4) 4.3
  • Business traveller (0) -
  • Group (5) 3.8
  • Legend
  • 1pt: bad
  • 2pt: average
  • 3pt: above average
  • 4pt: good
  • 5pt: excellent

Guest reviews with comments

  • 6 July 2017
    4.3 / 5 Good

    I stayed in Residence Bene 3 nights (1-4 July 2017). Its main advantage is very good location: some 500-600 m from Staromestske Namesti, some 100 m from Namesti Republiky and some 1.2 km from the central railway station. The hotel does not offer any extras, but it is quite cozy. My room was large, equipped with a wall-mounted TV, a refrigerator and a hairdryer, but there was no telephone in it. The hotel is presently being renovated, and therefore access to a small balcony in my room was blocked. There is a smoking area (a balcony near the staircase) on each floor. Moderate buffet breakfast is served on the ground floor between 7:30-10:00 am. Receptionists are very amiable and helpful. Summing up, my stay in Residence Bene was pleasant enough.

    IGOR (Ukraine)Single traveller
  • 30 April 2017
    4.3 / 5 Good

    The hotel location is excellent. Some of the personal of the administrations could be more friendly.

    Gabriela Berg (Argentina)Couple
  • 3 July 2016
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    We booked this place as it states climate control, so we assumed air conditioning. However, the room was only equipped with a portable fan. Prague was particularly hot while we were there so it was a bit uncomfortable to sleep in the heat.

    Anonymous (Canada)Couple
  • 21 February 2016
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Krisjan Shehi (Italy)Couple
  • 2 November 2015
    5 / 5 Excellent

    I was very happy with my stay and I will definitely recommend the hotel. Great Job

    Paula junqueira (United States)Couple
  • 2 October 2015
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Vinicius Carvalho (Brazil)Group
  • 20 August 2015
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Livio (Italy)Couple with children
  • 3 March 2015
    4.1 / 5 Good

    We were thinking that maybe something fresh like a fruit salad should be served at breakfast

    Lucas Briantais (France)Couple
  • 25 November 2014
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Camille Prigent (France)Couple
  • 2 November 2014
    5 / 5 Excellent

    I have stayed here twice now and will stay here again on my next trip.

    Philip Howard (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 22 August 2014
    4.2 / 5 Good

    A really fine hotel and very good employees.

    Marcel (Netherlands)Couple with children
  • 8 November 2013
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Your breakfast was very good.One sugestion :you might want to include some vegetarian food,like some fruits and(or)vegetables.
    Thanks

    Florentina Greenberg (Romania)Couple
  • 10 January 2013
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Le camere sono poco silenziose,si sentono tutti i rumori degli ospiti vicini. Da migliorare la colazione,con frutta fresca,brioches o torte e succhi di frutta

    Simone corletto (Italy)Couple
  • 4 January 2013
    3.8 / 5 Good

    The location is excellent; we were able to walk everywhere. I had read comments about the harshness of the towels; while they were rough, they were softened a bit through use and were invigorating to use.
    Our room, though non-smoking, still smelled of smoke at weird times. We attributed that to the room being above the bar/cafe associated with the hotel.
    It was a bit noisy the first night, but subsequent nights were fine. (We adjusted quickly to the place.) The internet access was fantastic. WiFi was great in the room.
    This is an excellent property due to its location.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 4 December 2012
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Group
  • 5 July 2012
    2.2 / 5 Average

    Non ci è stata assegnata la tipologia di stanza richiesta. Ci è stata data una mansarda piccola e molto calda a luglio, senza aria condizionata e con un mini ventilatore che era assolutamente insufficiente. Non ci è stato permesso nè di cambiare stanza, nè di avere un altro ventilatore. Il personale è gentile ma non sono stati accomodanti affatto. Anche la pulizia lasciava molto a desiderare e la colazione era molto scarsa ma questo era assolutamente in proporzione al prezzo.

    Anonymous (Italy)Group
  • 10 June 2012
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    We found this to be an excellent hotel; the location is awesome (tram stop on the corner, Namesti Rapublicky metro stop a block away, very easy walking to Male Strana). The room was quite comfortable and spacious; we had an extra single bed, which would have been good for a child, and the room also came with a mini fridge. The breakfast was good, nice mix of bread, cheeses, yogurts, cereals, quite delicious. The hotel also offers free wifi, and sends out laundry to be done. The only complaint is that the walls are a bit thin and we had some noisy fellow guests but that was not the fault of the hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

    Christina Ziegler-McPherson (United States)Couple
  • 19 March 2012
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Hungary)Group
  • 12 January 2012
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Rooms are rather small but it is normal for a hotel located in the old city center. Wi-fi is in the rooms. Extremely friendly personnel (a man on the reception found cheap parking for us and explained a lot how to reach it, etc). Towels are old and smell with washing powder or something I don't know :). Breakfasts are standart. Parking near the hotel is expensive and virtually impossible (no vacant parking lots). I would recommend using of P+R parking near metro station, car is not usable inside the old city.

    DMITRY (Belarus)Couple with children
  • 24 November 2011
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    La pensione è vicinissima al centro di Praga ed il personale alla reception è molto cortese e disponibile. Però la camera era sporca:sulle lenzuola c'erano capelli e peli ed erano macchiate,perciò non erano state cambiate. Il pavimento era sporco ed in bagno c'era ancora il bidone della spazzatura pieno. Il bagno era piccolissimo e completamente diverso da quello delle foto di presentazione dell'hotel. Le uniche note positive sono i gentilissimi ragazzi alla reception e la posizione vicinissima al centro.

    DAVIDE78 (Italy)Couple
  • 26 December 2010
    4.4 / 5 Good

    We traveled with our 7 month baby and a miniature schnauzer. We had a great time. If you are looking for a luxury hotel this is not an option but if you want enjoy the city day and night and just go to your room to sleep and change is a great option and the great part is that everything is waking distance.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple with children
  • 12 November 2010
    3.8 / 5 Good

    You have very old and dirty towels in the bathroom

    Anonymous (Russia)Single traveller
  • 11 September 2010
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Spain)Group
  • 10 August 2009
    2.2 / 5 Average

    All'arrivo le lenzuola non erano pulite , e comunque non sono state sostituite nonostante avessimo fatto presente la cosa .
    Anche gli asciugamani non sono stati sostiuiti mai .

    Maria P. (Italy)Couple
  • 24 March 2009
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    NON HO NULLA DA DIRE A RIGUARDO DEL RESIDENCE BENE..!!! TUTTO BENISSIMO..!!!LA PULIZIA, LA CORDIALITà.. INSOMMA UNA STRUTTURA DA 10 E LODE..!!!

    Francesco Pedone (Italy)Couple
  • 6 March 2009
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Hotel in posizione ottimale. Anche se all'esterno sembra un po' trasandato le stanze sono pulite e molto accoglienti. Il personale è giovane e molto professionale e piacevole. Parlano un ottimo inglese. Non avendo avuto problemi a comunicare in questa lingua non so se qualcuno di loro ne parli anche altre. Consigliato.

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 28 November 2007
    4.3 / 5 Good

    L'hotel è collocato in una posizione ottima,in pieno centro.A piedi si raggiunge tutto ciò che si deve visitare!
    Le camere sono semplici, ma pulite(cosa più importante)
    Perfetto per un soggiorno di qualche giorno....consigliato!

    Ferdinando Cafiero Zanniello (Italy)Couple

Give us your Feedback